Flm, TV, Books & Music, Life, Tags, Uncategorized

The Importance Of Music.

Is there anything better than having a jam out to your favourite songs? As I was sat struggling to decide what to blog about today I realised that I was procrastinating so that I could listen to my playlists on Spotify. Music brings me so much happiness, music has helped me in the past and is still currently helping me through the tough times in my life, whether I’m listening to the deepest/ darkest tunes or the happiest songs in existence, it makes me feel something that only music can make you feel. The fact that music can do this to so many people around the world is truly amazing, it can form communities and build relationships. Honestly when was the last time that you felt a bit down in the dumps and so you put on some of your favourite songs, no matter what the genre, I bet it lifted your spirits by the time the first chorus played.

I use music all day everyday. I’m not sure if that’s healthy or not but its how I cope with life. I listen when I’m a little nervous on the buses, when I’m bored during the day, to relax me when I’m stressed, when I need to focus during revision and to send me off to sleep at night. My whole routine revolves around music and the great feelings it gives me. A great song will stick with me for the rest of my life, discovering a new band is like Christmas morning. I’m one of those people who doesn’t have a specific favourite genre, my everyday playlists consist of pop, rock, R & B, rap, 80’s tunes and God knows what else. If a song or band can make me dance like an idiot then its for me, I like most songs, its very rare for me to dislike a song but I’m not saying that it doesn’t happen (won’t mention specifics as I don’t want to offend).

Music can heal, music can do things to people that nothing else can. Have you ever been to a really great concert? Where everyone just forgets about the world for a few hours and just lets loose, its the most magical environment to be in, I need to go to more concerts in 2017, I didn’t go to a proper music concert this year.

I’ve been listening to a lot recently and I just thought that I’d share how important it is to me and so many other people from around the world. Props to all of the amazing artists out there who supply this magic. That’s all for today. Till tomorrow,

Abby x

Follow me on social media:

Twitter- abbywaughh

Instagram- abbywaughh

Snapchat- abbywaughx

Leave a Reply

