Life, Tags, Uncategorized

This Gals Going To Uni.

I’m pretty sure that I mentioned a while back that my UCAS application was being sent off, well after another couple of weeks of having to edit different parts of it, it was finally sent off fully. This was about two days ago and I’ve already received 3/5 offers (which coincidentally are the 3 that were my top choices!)

I received a conditional from Sunderland Uni, a conditional with lowered entry requirements from The University of Stirling and an unconditional from York St. John. I’m still waiting for responses from Leeds Beckett and University of Leeds.

This post is in no way meant to be me bragging but it suddenly hit me earlier that I got an unconditional, which means that I’m actually going to Uni! That’s insane! I still feel too young to be at sixth form never mind away from home at an actual university for multiple years.

Now my evenings will be packed full of revision to get good grades and also plenty of revision and research about uni life and what to expect. To be honest I’m terrified but I’ve never wanted to anything more. I need a break! I need a new squeaky clean start in order to turn my life around and to be honest I wish I could do that next week, I’m not sure I can wait until September.

That’s all I have to say today, sorry its incredibly short. Tomorrow is Christmas tree decoration day and after a long and very challenging week at sixth form, I need to chill. So that is what I’m doing, I very nearly didn’t write anything today but I will not fail blogmas, that would be the ultimate defeat!

If you are in the same boat as me or are at uni or know of any uni tips please comment below, I’d love to hear your advise. Till tomorrow,

Abby x

Follow me on social media:

Twitter- abbywaughh

Instagram- abbywaughh

Snapchat- abbywaughx

3 thoughts on “This Gals Going To Uni.”

Leave a Reply

