Life, Tags, Uncategorized

Christmas Tag.

MERRY BLOGMAS!!!

As a simple start to my first Blogmas I thought I’d start off with a classic. This way and new readers can get to know me a little better before I dive headfirst into daily blogging (yikes!). Enjoy J

Question 1) What is your favourite Christmas song?

My favourite Christmas song at the minute (it changes every year) is probably Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) by Michael Buble but I’m a sucker for all I want for Christmas is you by Mariah Carey.

Question 2) When do you start listening to Christmas music?

Usually at the beginning of December when it’s all that’s on the radio but this year I’ve been feeling extra festive and started listening to the Christmas tunes on November 6th, straight after Bonfire night .

Question 3) What is your favourite thing about Christmas?

For me, Christmas is about tradition, family and having fun so the presents are just a big bonus! I love the festive spirit that everyone has, driving around in the dark with all of the twinkly lights shining in the sky. I hate ice and snow is very unpractical but nothing beats wrapping up in your winter accessories and going sledging, I also love having some time off to forget about the stress of work/ never-ending deadlines and just having some family time.

Question 4) White or coloured lights?

For the tree I prefer white lights so that you can have a colour scheme with the baubles and tinsel (ocd ocd ocd hahah) but in the streets I love to see multicoloured lights, it makes everything a whole lot more festive and exciting!!

Question 5) Real or fake Christmas tree?

REAL 100%, nothings quite like it! The smell is divine and going to get a real Christmas tree is so much fun (until you have to strap it to the top of the car of course). My family very rarely get a real Christmas tree, we have a lovely fake one that does the job well. It makes significantly less mess and is easy enough to assemble so I don’t judge like minded people who find it easier to just have a fake tree, much cheaper in the long run too.

Question 6) Favourite Christmas treat?

Probably hot chocolates. I don’t really drink hot coffee or tea so hot chocolates in the winter are a must and Christmas themed ones form Starbucks and Costa are an absolute dream. I would quite like to try mince pies this year as I’ve never had one before, I was only recently informed that they are in fact not mince meat, woops haha.

Question 7) Do you own a Christmas jumper?

No… *slaps hand*. I will most definitely get one this year though because I feel like I’ve been deprived of this tradition my whole life, I will keep you updated on that one. On Christmas day my family dress up even if we don’t go anywhere, I wasn’t even aware that Christmas jumpers were a major thing till a couple of years go.

Question 8) Favourite place to be at Christmas?

My living room! Every single Christmas we open presents in the living room with my whole family surrounded by God knows how many Christmas decorations, for me it can’t get much more Christmassy than that. There was one Christmas (2011 I think) when my dad couldn’t get the day off work so we went to Scotland to spend Christmas with him and it didn’t feel like Christmas at all (that might have been because I also had the worst tonsillitis I’ve ever had!)

Question 9) Angel or star at the top of the tree?

Angel! Until last year we had an angel that I named Lucy that went on top of the tree every year and had dome since I was born, she got lost (or broken) and now we just use a star but when we go looking for new decorations I’ll be keeping an eye out for Angel Lucy 2.0.

Question 10) Favourite Christmas film?

The Polar Express is my favourite Christmas film with Elf as a close runner up! I adore the Polar Express so much it is the most perfect film for winter and a true family favourite. Such a cute, cuddle up on the sofa sort of film, I love it!

Tell me your answers in the comments! Till next time,

Abby x

Follow me on social media:

Twitter- abbywaugh_

Instagram- abbywaughh

Snapchat- abbywaughx

YouTube- Abby Waugh

Leave a Reply

