What is going on with my blog?

Some of you may have noticed that my posts have been a little all over the place recently, I thought I’d take some time to explain.

After taking some time off blogging I thought I’d come back with a bang, I really want to make this work because I love it so much and I really want the best for this blog. Thing is that’s a lot easier said than done, especially in my last year of A-levels when pressure is at an all time high. My laptop is a little on the slow side, its 7 years old bless it and it struggles to keep up with the high demands of blogging, hense why some posts are done on my phone and youtube vids are all edited on my phone.

I’m getting my first IMac laptop for Christmas and this means that not only will my posts be much more frequent (because they won’t take 5 hours each) and the design of my blog will improve as I will finally be able to learn how to do some tricks with this site, I’m having to teach myself everything!

As previously mentioned, I will be doing Blogmas and planning is all sorted. I’m pre writing some of them to ensure that all 24 will be done, even if I’m swamped with essays from sixth form. I wrote day 1 today and I’m so excited to start! This will be my last post until blogmas starts this week on Thursday 1st December and you will be receiving posts everyday until Christmas. If I survive blogmas I will consider doing daily posts in 2017. I’m not going M.I.A, just making sure that everything is sorted before the hectic-ness (is that a word?) starts on Thursday, thanks for understanding! Sorry for the short post!

Till Thursday and the beginning of festive greatness,

Abby x

Keep up with me on social media until then:

Twitter-Β abbywaugh_

Instagram-Β abbywaughh

Snapchat- abbywaughx

YouTube-Β Abby Waugh

2 thoughts on “What is going on with my blog?

Leave a Reply

