Take me out & London.

I’m not even sure where to start!! The past few days have been absolutely MANIC to say the least but  I’ve had the best time away.

Monday morning at 5.30am my alarm went off, the plan was to get up, shower, curl my hair, get dressed, finish packing and be out of the house by 7. That did not happen. Instead I turned off my alarm and fell back asleep. My mam then woke me up at 6 and I cried because I started panicking that I wouldn’t be ready in time. Sacrificed my shower and food to try and curl my hair, shoved everything imaginable into my overnight bag and managed to scramble into the car at 7.15am. Rush hour. We then proceeded to get lost on the way to Amy’s house to pick her up and got to her house at around 8.40am. That should’ve been fine, but did I mention that it was rush hour?

We got to sixth form at 7.58, two minuted before the coach left. Now I’m not one to leave things to the last minute because I get extremely stressed and anxious and I can now assure you that I get it from my mother, she was having a full blown panic attack trying to get us there on time. We were a state when we got there, I’m sure you can imagine that.

What were we rewarded with? Oh yes, a 7 hour bus journey. FAB. We stopped after 4 hours at a service station in Peterborough and got a McDonalds (which was well deserved) . I still hadn’t eaten before this so I was feeling a lot better after this stop. We made it into Kent around 3pm and we were already an hour late might I add. Did you notice that I said Kent and not the hotel? Well that’s because we got stuck in standstill traffic for another hour. We got to the hotel at 4pm which should’ve been fine BUT we had to leave at 4.20pm for take me out. No time for a buffet tea, we sprinted to our rooms to get ready in 20 minutes, which included makeup and a full outfit change. On the way downstairs to get to our room my worst nightmare happened. I went and fell didn’t I. I managed to miss a step and went flying down the stairs. Luckily because I was holding all my stuff and Amy’s stuff it was a well padded landing and it didn’t hurt at all but it definitely looked worse, talk about embarrassing. I’m so clumsy honestly it wouldn’t be a trip unless I did something stupid.

So at 4.20 we were all stuffed onto the coach again for another half hour trip to the Maidstone studios in Kent where take me out was being filmed. After grabbing a few drinks in the bar and waiting around for hours we were allowed into the studio. At bag inspection Amy’s chewing gum was confiscated which upset her dearly but she got it back at the end of the show after storming the table to find it haha.

All 28 of us on the trip were sat in the back section of the studio for a while but then one of the security informed our teacher that there were 5 seats in the front row available for us. Guess who got them?? I WAS IN THE FRONT ROW!! The show consisted of a lot of clapping, dancing and laughing, I loveeeed it! Not only was there an amazing atmosphere and great show, Paddy McGuinness was in touching distance and cameraman extraordinaire Phil Piotrowsky was stood right next to me. I can’t stress enough how much fun it was so if there’s ever a chance to go I highly suggest you check it out. Plus, everyone gets on TV. Find me in the audience ITV’s Take Me Out in series 9, airing in January. Mam I’m famous!!

img_49461img_49471img_49481img_50201img_50191

(Phil for those of you who don’t know him. What a silver fox!)

Tuesday consisted of packing, BREAKFAST and more traveling, yawn. After breaky we had another 2hour 30min journey to Covent Garden. Because of traffic issues we only had 2 hours there but its my favourite place in the world so I didn’t even mind. Zoe, Amy and I had our first Shake Shack which was delightful. I had cheesy chips and the best shack made lemonade I’ve ever tasted. We then had a mooch around the designer shops, we didn’t have enough time to buy anything but just to spend time with my favourite people was enough for me.

The coach back was horrendous, it felt twice as long as the journey there and I felt really travel sick, which I usually don’t get. I slept for about an hour and just rested and chilled for the rest, I was all chatted out and I wanted to sleep haha unsociable much?

I had such a lovely time away, sixth form today was so depressing after having two lovely days off. That’s all for today, till next time,

Abby x

Follow me on social media:

Twitter- abbywaugh_

Instagram- abbywaughh

Snapchat- abbywaughx

Leave a Reply

