Uncategorized

A new start.

Three months have passed since my last post, I’m very sorry.

This year has been the hardest year of my life so far. I’ve been working and thinking non stop since January and I haven’t taken much time off to actually look after myself. I’ve started year 13, the last year of school before University and boy Joe it’s hard. I’m up to my neck in coursework and mock exams, my social life has gone out the window and my health has gone downhill pretty sharpish. Deadlines here, open days there, I’m tired! Really, really tired!!

This is a new start for me. From now until new years I will be working on improving my life, taking things slowly and learning how to cope with a fast paced and jam packed lifestyle. By new years I want to be ready to start a fresh page and get in to the spirit of University.

The new start begins here with this blog. I love it, it’s like my little child and even if no one ever reads it, I want it to look back at later in life. Blogging is such a great invention and not something that I want to stop any time soon so look out for more frequent posts, this time I promise it will happen!

I’m currently trying to juggle 3 A- levels in English Language, Media and Religious studies, two of which contain coursework and on top of that I’m doing EPQ. To add to that I’m learning to drive (just passed my theory test wooo!), I’m waiting for offers from 5 universities and I’m dealing with mental health and life issues. I have no spare time and that really takes a toll on you, make up free and comfy clothes days are becoming the norm but I honestly couldn’t care less, gives me an extra 15 mins in bed.

I’ll be doing multiple posts on whats going on in my life because I don’t want to offload everything in to this post. Its been 3 months what the hell I actually can’t believe it, the time has flown by! My holiday was great by the way and we did end up at Disneyland so that’s a win, videos from that trip will be linked here.

Normandy video

Disneyland part 1

Disneyland part 2

Disneyland part 3

Disneyland part 4

Lastly, I’m really working on improving the layout of my blog so if anyone knows some little tips that would be greatly appreciated. As always, my social media is open for feedback or just for a chat, I would love either.

Till next time,

Abby x

Social media:

Twitter abbywaugh_

Instagram abbywaughh

Snapchat abbywaughx

Leave a Reply

